Starting my blogging adventure…

Well kids, I finally decided it was time to have a blog of  my very own.  Being the social type that I am, you may have already heard me talk about my idea for the blog (which was generally well received), so I’m now putting it into action.

Cue drum roll…

Introducing Mojitos & Florentine, a blog about my culinary adventures in NYC. The idea was born over a brunch with friends at the Hudson Cafeteria at the Hudson Hotel during Restaurant Week a month or so back. I love Mojitos and I love Eggs Florentine. But even more than that, I mostly love exploring all the wonderful culinary delights New York City has to offer, so I thought it was an apt name.  (If you’re curious, the Hudson Hotel does offer a pretty solid Eggs Florentine. Be sure to order the garlic steak fries on the side as they’re super delicious and better than the potatoes that come with the dish).

So I hope you enjoy and bon appetit!

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Starting my blogging adventure…”

  1. Jim Says:

    Awesome! Can’t wait to read about your adventures!

Leave a Reply

