Angry Lobster

I alluded to the fact in my previous post that I would be chronicling a couple NYC Restaurant Week adventures.  I’m pleased to report that NYC Lobster friends can rejoice as there is a great place that serves up amazing seafood and even a true Floridian Key Lime Pie that’s sure to dazzle any palatte. Yes, I’m talking about City Lobster at 121 West 49th Street.

City Lobster

Because NYC Restaurant Week afforded us the opportunity to enjoy an appetizer, main course and dessert, we certainly opted for that. I selected the Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail to start while Raphael ordered the calamari.

Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail

Calamari

For the main course we chose the Petite Filet Mignon “Oscar” served with lump crab meat and the Traditional San Francisco “Fisherman’s Wharf” Cioppino.

Petite Filet Mignon “Oscar”

Traditional San Francisco “Fisherman’s Wharf” Cioppino

Yes, you do have to work for your food if you order the Cioppino. Hey, the “Angry Lobster” has to get its name from somewhere, right?

Angry Lobster

Angry Lobster

And after all that hard work into your seafood, you can enjoy dessert – save room for it because it’s worth it.  I chose the Key Lime Pie and Raphael ordered the Warm Peach & Blueberry Parcel. I was so absorbed in eating my pie I almost forgot the picture.  Enjoy!

Key Lime Pie

Warm Peach & Blueberry Parcel

Satisfied customers!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

